About Us

Welcome to the Monticello Express!

The Monticello Express has been serving Monticello, Jones County and more since 1865. We will celebrate our 150th year in 2015! We are the official newspaper of Monticello and Jones County, Iowa. Over 2,800 readers look forward to receiving their Monticello Express every week to keep up on the latest news and sports in the area, as well as local advertising and information.

The Shoppers’ Guide serves over 10,300 customers, with local and regional advertising, including: grocery stores, entertainment, retail, help wanted, real estate, financial, automotive dealers and more.

The Monticello Express office is open Monday-Friday, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Rack Locations: The Monticello Express may be purchased at Fareway, Caseys, Kardes, Great Pastimes & Long Drug

Contact Us

Street Address: 111 E. Grand St., Monticello, IA 52310

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 191, Monticello, IA 52310

Phone: 319-465-3555

Fax: 319-465-4611

----

Website: www.monticelloexpress.com

Co-publishers:

Mark Spensley advertising@monticelloexpress.com,

Dan Goodyear dgoodyear@monticelloexpress.com

News/Features:

Editor Kim Brooks kbrooks@monticelloexpress.com

Sports:

Sports Editor Pete Temple ptemple@monticelloexpress.com

Photo Reprints:

Darcey Spensley dspensley@monticelloexpress.com

Advertising/Classifieds:

Mark Spensley advertising@monticelloexpress.com,

Mary Yanda myanda@monticelloexpress.com

Subscriptions:

Darcey Spensley dspensley@monticelloexpress.com

Printing:

Dan Goodyear dgoodyear@monticelloexpress.com

Vinyl Signs:

Mark Spensley advertising@monticelloexpress.com

 

Subscriber Login