Auditor Hein named to Secretary of State’s Advisory group

     Iowa Secretary of State Paul Pate announces the appointment of Jones County Auditor Whitney Hein to his new 11-member, bi-partisan Auditor Advisory Group. The auditors will work with Secretary Pate’s office to assist in the administration of the 2022 elections.

     “I am excited to serve as a member of Secretary Pate’s advisory group and to be able to provide input and share ideas from the local level,” said Hein.

     The 11 members represent urban and rural counties, offering unique perspectives from various areas of the state.

     “Overseeing elections in Iowa requires a team effort from all 99 counties, and these 11 auditors are recognized by their peers as leaders who will help ensure clean, smooth elections across the state,” Secretary Pate said. “I value their insight and will listen to their input. Together, we will share ideas and best practices for the upcoming primary and general elections.”

     The members of Secretary Pate’s Auditors Advisory group and the county represent include:

     • Amanda Harlan, Monroe

     • Amanda Waske, Ringgold

     • Carol Robertson, Mills

     • Jamie Fitzgerald, Polk

     • Jennifer Garms, Clayton

     • Karla Weiss, Winnebago

     • Melissa Wellhausen, Page

     • Rhonda Deters, Grundy

     • Ryan Dokter, Sioux

     • Sue Lloyd, Buena Vista

     • Whitney Hein, Jones


Subscriber Login