Awards, degrees are presented at '21 Fall Fest

The Monticello FFA Chapter held its Fall Fest Nov. 4 in the Youth Development Center. Winners of the Hay & Grain Show, from left: Davin Wickman, first place; Reagan Schneiter, second; Alyssa Wickman, third; Courtney Thies, fourth; and Lydia Recker, fifth. (Photos by Pete Temple)

Chapter officers for 2021-22 were installed. They are, first row from left: Reagan Schneiter, Grace Cooksley, Hailey Henderson, Ava Capron, Alyssa Wickman, Kinzi Schlarmann, Chesney Capron and Connor Eastin. Second row: Kaden McAtee, Carter Martin, Kole Weber, Cooper Wickman and Claire Hogan.

Chapter degrees were presented. Pictured are, first row from left: outgoing president Davin Wickman, Kinzi Schlarmann, Claire Hogan, Carter Martin and Dane Siebels. Second row: Kaden McAtee, Dawson Ricklefs, Keaton Hermsen and Cooper Wickman. Not pictured are Blaine Brighton, Brady Hayen, Baylor Holub, Landon Orcutt, Easton Prull, Preston Ries, John Welter and Zachary Yates.

     Hay and Grain Show winners were honored, Chapter and Greenhand Degrees were presented, new officers were installed, and Hay and Grain awards for the new eighth-grade exploratory ag program were also given.

     It was all part of the Monticello FFA Fall Fest Nov. 4 at the Citizens State Bank Youth Development Center.

     The event included a meal prepared by Sarah Kraus, Nancy Toenjes and the MHS Food and Consumer Sciences classes, and Amy Wickman.

     The outgoing FFA officer team and advisor Eric Schmitt helped lead the ceremony. Near the end of the evening, the 2021-22 chapter officers were installed.

     Hay & Grain Show winners were judged by Triangle Agri-Services of Monticello. The overall winners from the show, Greenhand Degree recipients, Chapter Degree recipients, and the eighth-grade Hay and Grain winners follow.




     1, Davin Wickman; 2, Reagan Schneiter; 3, Alyssa Wickman; 4, Courtney Thies; 5, Lydia Recker.


     Emma Althoff, Cameron Bartels, Brennan Bohlken, Reed Brunscheen, Ava Capron, Kevin Chapman, Malcolm Clark, Connor Eastin, Seneca Freeze, Reeve Graver, Simantha Gudenkauf, Faith Hansen, Hailey Henderson, Natalie Henderson, Kendra Jacobs, Tate Jesenovec, Royce Kiburz, Leah Koehler, Madilynn Kromminga, Tait Luensman, Karli Manternach, Lillian Moestchen, Logan Moestchen, Lincoln Neofotist, Cadence Olson, Kiera Perry, Alex Prull, Annie Schlarmann, Haili Schlarmann, Matayeo Schmit, Kendall Siebels, Tyler Soppe, Sawyer Spence, Alyssa Wickman, Will Wolken, Ben Zirkelbach.


     Blaine Brighton, Brady Hayen, Keaton Hermsen, Claire Hogan, Baylor Holub, Carter Martin, Kaden McAtee, Landon Orcutt, Easton Prull, Dawson Ricklefs, Preston Ries, Kinzi Schlarmann, Dane Siebels, John Welter, Cooper Wickman, Zachary Yates.




     1, Lilly Stoll; 2, Porter Campbell; 3, Stella Flynn; 4, Aedan Althoff; 5, Boe Jones.



Subscriber Login