Iowa Falls meet is a success for Moser students


     Moser School of Dance and Gymnastics area athletes competed and placed well in the USTA Power Tumbling meet held in Iowa Falls on January 20. There were 17 teams entered with around 320 athletes competing throughout the day. Moser area award-winning gymnasts from the meet are as follows:

     First place: Carter Phillips, Kennedy Collins, Annie Gulick, Memphis Voelker, Reagan Dolan, Brooklin Ante, Isabel Markham, Kyle Peck, Tucker Erickson, Libby Knipper, Autumn Domeyer, Aubrey Wilson, Mylie Elliot, Ava Oberbroeckling, Brynn Burlage, Chloe Smith, Madelyn Bockenstedt, Aaliyah Rosenthal, Madilyn Payne, Laura Pierschbacher, Memphis Peyton, Kirsten Farmer, Mattie Johnson, Kaia Engelhardt, Brynn Bucknell, Lilly Shaw, Ava Seevell, Lainey Payne, Paislee Hansel, Kennedi Benesh and Rylee Whittaker.

     Second place: Myra Clasen, Isabel Lutgen, Cheyenne Varner, Katelin Ante, Ava Nolan, Claire Jaeger, Mikya Britton, Megan Pierschbacher, Madelyn Troester, Madeline Martin, Kennedi Bevans, Asanti Britton, Makayla Cuellar, Josi Munger, Makenna Payne, Kelsey Kremer, Delaney Brown, Phillip Johnson, Abigayle Johnson, Jorgie Schulte, Morie Johnson, Carlie Bergan, Dagny Kuhlman and Lydia Trumm.

     Third place: Hannabelle Erickson, Emma Oberbroeckling, Lily Schmitz, Carley Hillebrand, Ella Davidshofer, Elyse konrardy, Allie Esmann, Rylee Crubel, Ella Digmann, Hannah Seevell, Gracie Anton, Avery Fette, Sophia Gardner, Abby Martin, Mackenzie Bries and Adalyn Fette.

     Fourth place: Reagan Brown, Isabella Barrett, Kreighton Peck, Elizabeth Recker, Ella Oberbreckling, Marilynn Shannon, Lexus Fleming, Kadee Batterson, Emi Harmon, Adalyn Ostrander, Madelyn Pope, Tori Kueter and Hadlee Erickson.

     Fifth place: Rachel Clayberg, Lexi Opitz, Destiny Wall, Georgia Werger, Ella Krivanek, Ella Frieden, Peyton Spahr, Mya Bockenstedt and Carlee Batterson.

     Sixth place: Emma Fisher, Miya Pitz, Olivia Their, Leila Beatty, Leigha Hinrichs, Jessica Kracke and Edyn Loecke.

     Seventh place: Melanie Lutgen, Kendall Wagner, Julie Kuennen, Vivian Clar, Ellie Loecke and Maya Cuellar.

     Eighth place: Paige Kremer, Alaynna Moser and Myra Peyton.

     “It was a really well organized, on time meet, and a great experience for all who attended,” said Debbie Moser, co-coach of the Moser team. “Moser athletes will continue to train and work hard to achieve to the best of their ability for the upcoming meets.”

     Moser Coaches are Carmen Moser Payne, Edgewood; Debbie Moser, Dyersville; and Bernita Moser, Kattie Payne Schulte, and Luka Marie Schulte of Strawberry Point. The coaches can be reached at or



Subscriber Login