Moser competitors excel in Maquoketa

Moser School of Dance and Gymnastics winners from the Maquoketa USTA competition, first row from left: Paul Morris, Ella Vaughn, Ella Glawatz, Savannah Freese and Addison Norton. Second row: Amy Morris, Kiley Wall, Tabitha Etten, Olivia Besler and Ingrid Vaughn. Third row: Gabrielle Guilford, Paige Kremer and Chloe Bennett. (Photos submitted)

Also earning awards at the Maquoketa meet from Moser were Nolan Urbain (left) and Emma Porter.

Destiny Wall was another Moser student to earn a trophy in Maquoketa.

     Moser School of Dance and Gymnastic area athletes recently competed and placed well in the USTA Power Tumbling meet held in Maquoketa on Jan. 22. There were over 200 athletes competing throughout the day.

     Area gymnasts who placed well are listed below. An asterisk by the name indicates high point athletes of each level.

     First place: Carter Phillips, Katelyn Mangold, Kayli Tegeler*, Myra Clasen, Meliah Eiben, Annie Gulick*, Hannabelle Erickson*, Amiya Birkel, Paige Kremer, Claire Jaeger, Memphis Voelker, Gabrielle Guilford. Katelin Ante, Madelyn Schmitz, Kaydence Ahart, Grace Funke, Brian Kammiller, Kennedy Bulman, Ella Glawatz, Megan Pierschbacher, Ava Nolan, Keely Recker*, Alaina Mead, Kylie Belinsky*, Tenley Bormann, Elyse Konrardy, Nolan Urbain, Maya Pierce, Ella Vaighn, Destiny Wall, Amy Morris*, Natalie Ries*, Kaleah Belinsky, Paul Morris*, Aaliyah Rosenthal*, Avery Fette, Laura Pierschbacher, Adalyn Fette and Lexus Fleming*.

     Second place: Gertrude Wall, Olivia Thier, Leah Ries, Cheyenne Varner, Brooklin Ante, Olivia Besler, Mikya Britton, Kate Green, Kiley Wall, Claire Hillebrand, Ingrid Vaughn, Kennedi Bevans, Whitney Long, Tucker Erickson, Ella Oberbreckling, Charly Lynch, Ella Recker, Gracie Hillebrand, Layssa Reimer, Madilyn Payne, Memphis Peyton, Kaia Engelhardt, Mya Ortner, Faith Kirby and Lainey Payne.

     Third place: Makayla Gasper, Chloe Bennett, Rachel Clayberg, Kadence Pape, Sophia Geistkemper, Tabitha Etten, Libby Knipper, Allie Esmann, Adysen Frieden, Kreighton Peck, Claire Cahalan, Emma Fisher, Zoey Hyde, Starrlynn Brockob, Addison Norton, Myra Peyton, Makenna Payne, Jorgie Schulte, Ella Frieden and Lilly Shaw.

     Fourth place: Melanie Lutgen, Lily Schmitz, Isabel Lutgen. Savannah Freese, Isabel Markham, Kaley Polfer, Abigayle Johnson, Isabella Weig, Georgia Werger, Grace Anton, Julia Kuennen and Ava Holtz.

     Fifth place: Gabbi Funke, Emma Porter, Savanna Lehman, Taylor Mullis, Natalie Besler, Lilee Boriskey, Mylie Elliot, Sofia Schulte and Madelyn Bockenstedt.

     Sixth place: Jacinda McDermott, Zoe Walz, Ava Burkle, Kaitlyn Besler, Autumn Domeyer, Miley Walz, Brynn Burlage and Taylor Dean.

     Seventh place: Isabella Johnson, Madelyn Troester, Rylee Crubel, Ella Davidshofer, Kristina Kammiller and Karley Ogden.

     Eighth place: Sarah Dean. 

     “Our Moser athletes continue setting goals and are working hard to make sure they achieve,” said Debbie Moser, who co-coaches the team with Carmen Moser Payne, Bernita Moser and Kattie Payne Schulte.

     “We look forward to watching everyone improve their talents with continued determination and dedication.

     The Moser school can be contacted through email at or



Subscriber Login