Moser students are recognized nationally

Moser students who received state and national recognition are pictured with their coaches. They are, first row from left: Ella Digmann, Libby Knipper, Katelin Ante and Gabbi Funke. Second row: coach Debbie Moser and Carmen Moser Payne, Izzy Lutgen, Olivia Schindler, Annie Gulick, Makayla Gasper and coach Bernita Moser. (Photo submitted)

   Moser School of Dance and Gymnastics students and coaches have earned national recognition by USTA Power Tumbling, the Iowa USTA organization, and the Moser school for the 2022 competition season.

   Those honored are listed below.

   • Annie Gulick, Dyersville, voted Female Athlete of the Year (Nissen/ Griswold Winner), National Level 4-D Dennis Harget Scholarship winner, winner of the Iowa Achievement Award, State of Iowa USTA Scholarship Winner, nationals and state Elite level recognition, and seniors honors.

   • Makayla Gasper, Manchester, Winner of the USTA Kevin Ballenger Scholarship, national and state Advanced level recognition, and seniors honors.

   • Katelin Ante, Manchester, state recognition, senior honors.

   • Gabbi Funke, Dyersville, USTA Sportsmanship Winner.

   • Libby Knipper, Dyersville, Vickie Wilson Spirit and Give Back to Others Winner.

   • Izzy Lutgen, Dyersville, Moser Dedication and Loyalty Honor.

   • Olivia Schindler, Dyersville, Moser Dedication and Loyalty Honor.

   • Ella Digmann, Farley, Moser Dedication and Loyalty Honor.

   “We are extremely proud of all our dancers and gymnasts who do so very well in the state and national arenas because of their hard work and dedication,” said co-coach Debbie Moser.

   Moser School of Dance and Gymnastics has been teaching area dancers and gymnasts for over 50 years, and has been competing for 36 years.

   Instructors are Carmen Moser Payne, Edgewood; Debbie Moser,

Dyersville; Bernita Moser, Kattie Payne Schulte and Luka Marie Schulte, of Strawberry Point.

   Moser studio locations are in Monticello, Dyersville, Manchester, Independence, Strawberry Point, Clermont, Guttenberg and Edgewood.

   Registration is open for fall classes. Information is available through or



Subscriber Login