State, county candidates announced for Primary Election

Staff report

     With March 25 serving as the deadline in which candidates for both the primary and general elections could file nomination petitions for various national, state, and county offices.

     County Auditor Whitney Hein released the list of candidates following the 5 p.m. cut-off time. The following state and county candidates will appear on the June 7 Primary ballot:


     • Kim Reynolds, Republican

     • Deidre DeJear, Democrat

Secretary of State

     • Paul Pate, Republican

     • Joel Miller, Democrat

     • Eric Van Lancker, Democrat

Auditor of State

     • Todd Halbur, Republican

     • Mary Ann Hanusa, Republican

     • Rob Sand, Democrat

Treasurer of State

     • Roby Smith, Repubican

     • Michael L. Fitzgerald, Democrat

Secretary of Agriculture

     • Mike Naig, Republican

     • John Norwood, Democrat

Attorney General

     • Brenna Bird, Republican

     • Tom Miller, Democrat

State Senator District 33

     • Carrie Koelker, Republican

     • Matt Robinson, Democrat

State Representative District 66

     • Steve Bradley, Republican

     • Lee Hein, Republican

County Supervisor District 3

     • John Carlson, Republican

     • Jon Zirkelbach, Republican

County Supervisor District 4

     • Ned Rohwedder, Republican

     • Bob Gertsen, Democrat

County Attorney

     • No candidates

County Recorder

     • Sheri Jones, Republican

County Treasurer

     • Amy Picray, Republican


Subscriber Login