Beckman, Maquoketa to join conference

     The River Valley Conference will have two new members when the 2022-23 school year begins.

     The conference’s Board of Control held its final vote Oct. 6, approving Dyersville Beckman and Maquoketa as members.

     They will join the conference’s North Division, which will have eight schools, and also include Monticello, Anamosa, Bellevue, Camanche, Cascade and Northeast. North Cedar is leaving the RVC at the end of this school year to join the Tri-Rivers Conference.

     The seven-school South Division will remain intact, with Durant, Iowa City Regina, Mid-Prairie, Tipton, West Branch, West Liberty and Wilton.


Subscriber Login