Harms re-elected to Iowa State Fair Board

Six members of the Iowa State Fair Board of Directors were re-elected during the Iowa Association of Fairs Conference and Annual Meeting, held Dec. 13-15 in Des Moines. Delegates who attended the meeting from six geographic districts in Iowa elect two board members to serve two-year staggered terms on the State Fair Board. Directors re-elected to their districts were: 

• Darwin Gaudian, Primghar (northwest) 

• Alan Brown, Hampton (north central) 

• John Harms, Monticello (northeast) 

• C.W. Thomas, Guthrie Center (southwest) 

• Randy Brown, Osceola (south central) 

• Curtis Claeys, Grand Mound (southeast) 

Board officers for 2020 are as follows: 

• President Dave Hoffman, LeMars (northwest) 

• Vice President Tennie Carlson, Stratford (north central) 

• Treasurer Darwin Gaudian 

Other board members include: 

• Gary Van Aernam, Exira (southwest) 

• Jerry Parkin, Earlham (south central) 

• Deb Zumbach, Coggon (northeast) 

• Gary McConnell, Bloomfield (southeast) 

Board members by office held are Governor Kim Reynolds (represented by Lt. Gov. Adam Gregg), Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Michael Naig (represented by Deputy Secretary of Agriculture Julie Kenney), and Iowa State University President Wendy Wintersteen (represented by Robert Dodds). 


Subscriber Login