Jones County Farm Bureau earns honor

Dominic Hogan, JCFB President

     The Jones County Farm Bureau has been designated a 2020 Outstanding County Farm Bureau by the Iowa Farm Bureau Federation (IFBF). This award is given to Farm Bureaus that participate in year-round activities focused on sharing the story of today’s agriculture, communicating with elected officials to highlight the importance of rural issues and supporting local communities in times of need.

     “Despite a challenging year, county Farm Bureaus statewide have continued to demonstrate leadership and a commitment to Iowa Farm Bureau’s mission of creating a vibrant future for agriculture, farm families and their communities,” said Craig Hill, IFBF president.

     The Jones County Farm Bureau was recognized at this year’s virtual IFBF annual meeting held on Dec. 18 and presidents representing outstanding Farm Bureaus were given $2,500 to donate to an organization of their choice. 


Subscriber Login