School board members are dedicated volunteers

Letter to the Editor

To the Editor,

     We are very happy to share with everyone that May is School Board Recognition Month! As you may know, our school board members are elected officials to take an oath to serve the school district and community. We have five very dedicated school board members in the Monticello Community School District that work together to improve student learning at every level. They often dedicate long hours attending meetings, serving on committees, researching topics, and studying issues so they are ready to make important decisions.

     Please join us in saying “thank you” to our school board members for their service to our school district and our community. Feel free to send them an e-mail, give them a call, of just say thanks when you see them in the community. (Angie Beitz,; Peg Mere,; Bud Johnson,; Dave Melchert,; and John Schlarmann,

     Thank you for all you do to make the Monticello Community School District be the best it can be! Our staff and students are very lucky to have such a dedicated group of people in their corner.

Dr. Brian Jaeger

Monticello Superintendent


Subscriber Login